Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Timeline for Students and Employers - Fall 2019

Monday, August 19 – Thursday, September 5: Open Application Period for Students

* While this is a deadline, resumes may be reviewed in real time, so it is in your best interest to submit as soon as possible. Also remember that your resume will need to be reviewed and approved prior to submitting.

Friday, September 6: Resumes and Cover Letters sent to Employers

Friday, September 6 - Monday, September 9: Interview Selection Period for Employers

* Employers will first notify Tulane who you plan to interview, and we will let those students know to expect to hear from you. At that point, you will schedule phone or Skype interviews on your own with your candidates.

Monday, September 9: Interviews Announced to Selected Students

Monday, September 9 - Friday, September 20: Interview Period between Selected Students and Employers (Skype and Phone, not In Person)

Monday, September 23: Selections Announced

* Employers can not offer to candidates until all have been interviewed, and students cannot accept offers until all of their interviews have been completed (students are allowed to interview with 3 companies).

Tuesday, September 24: Students Determine Travel Dates with Employer

Wednesday, September 25: Students Book Travel with Tulane Staff

Wednesday, September 25 and Thursday, September 26: Mandatory Virtual Orientation Sessions for Students

Monday, September 30 - Friday, October 4: Intern On-Boarding Period (Project Descriptions Finalized)

Monday, October 7: Project Description Due and Remote Internships Begin

*Employers will work with their intern to create a project description which will highlight all projects that will be completed by the intern, as well as deliverables and goals for the internship and the students professional future. This will be completed during the on-boarding period of the internship and will be emailed to careerwave@tulane.edu by the student upon completion.

Thursday, October 10 - Friday, October 11: Company Site Visit & Onboarding (paid for by Tulane)

* Unless otherwise noted on the internship descriptions, the intern will travel to the company and its city for a site visit on Thursday, October 11 and/or Friday, October 12. This is required and students are responsible for fulfilling this unless approved PRIOR to you submitting your application.

Friday, December 6: Remote Internship Ends

Tuesday, December 17: Final Required Intern Reflection Paper Due